The End is Near

The End is Near

These flies provoke me
Crazy pestilence!
The end is near, I can feel it
Hatching all around me.

Buzzing past my face, in my hair, down my hall
They signal decay somewhere close
I am lost to find their source.

The infestation continues
I will kill them > kill them all
Before I allow my life to be so consumed
by these loathsome creatures on my walls.

One rogue pregnant fly brought this disaster
I swear on my grave I will kill them faster.

Red swatter, blue swatter, here this one’s for you swatter
Sticky tape, gooey drapes to end your days: the end is near.
One more time fly by my ear
I’ll squash you silly and drink my beers.

by Ava Hypatia


Paul Scribble at d’Verse Poet Pub challenge us to write about “The End”.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The End is Near

  1. Wow. Fly-o-cide. Dark poem, if you are a fly 😉

    Like

  2. Frank Hubeny says:

    I like this line: “Red swatter, blue swatter, here this one’s for you swatter” Hope you get rid of those flies.

    Like

  3. A serial killer in our midst! Sobering thought. (Smile)

    Like

  4. Haha, funny poem! They do get out of hand before you realize it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

